Stark's Vacuums Reviews | Find the Perfect Vacuum for You
1-800-230-4101 On Sale Now
1-800-230-4101On Sale Now

Stark’s Vacuums – Customer Reviews

We’ve been in the vacuum business since 1932, providing households and businesses with vacuums, repairs, and maintenance that they can trust. We’re proud to serve the Portland OR area, providing our friends and neighbors with quality vacuums and excellent customer service. When you come into Stark’s showroom to choose a vacuum, we’ll walk you through any and every brand that you want to explore. By determining your household needs and vacuum desires, we can find the perfect model and vacuum brand for you. We perform excellent vacuum maintenance and repairs, and we’re always available for expert advice. But don’t take our word for it–read what our customers have to say about Stark’s Vacuums!

Stark’s Vacuums Customer Reviews - Starks Vacuums

10 Vacuum Stores in Portland, Vancouver, and Bend

Beaverton | Clackamas | Gresham | Montavilla | Portland | Sherwood | Wilsonville | Vancouver | Bend

Submit your review

Rating

Our Review Rating

on Starks Vacuums

Average rating: 5
Out of 275 reviews

Individual Reviews


5 Stars

January 30, 2020 by Elizabeth Poulin on Starks Vacuums

Lexy was AMAZING. I went in the Stark's today to rent a carpet cleaner. Although the store was very busy and she was the only one working (others out sick) Lexy was able to help everyone and made sure that everyone's questions were answered. At one point an older woman was EXTREMELY rude to her but she was able to stay calm and handle the situation with grace and poise. I will be recommending Stark's vacuums to friends and family due to Lexy's wonderful customer service.

5 Stars

January 30, 2020 by santos trujeque on Starks Vacuums

I have been using this specific location for about 12 years now ! Good products to choose from and always great prices Super friendly people working at this location and Josh always greets me by name as I’m walking in Keep it up guys!!!

5 Stars

January 9, 2020 by Travis Silver on Starks Vacuums

Great selection of vacuums, floor cleaners, and accessories. They even had tiny little replacement parts for my outdated simplicity vacuum in stock! Definitely recommend Stark’s vacuum’s

WOW-customer service like it should be

5 Stars

December 10, 2019 by Todd Goodrich on Starks Vacuums

I took my Dyson vacuum in to Starks in Vancouver after it tried to eat a small Lincoln log. A very pleasant young man promptly removed it and wouldn’t charge me anything. This is the kind of customer one expect from a local company but rarely find anymore. Thank you Starks-

5 Stars

December 10, 2019 by Bryan Tuttle on Starks Vacuums

The level of customer service here always blows me away. They work to make you happy. They also have a very good assortment of prices and quality.

5 Stars

November 22, 2019 by angeldad94 on Starks Vacuums

This is a great store with a super cool museum about vacuum cleaners

5 Stars

November 9, 2019 by Kelly S. on Starks Vacuums

I brought in a Craftsman vacuum. He immediately replaced a piece that had fallen off and now it works beautifully. Great job!

5 Stars

October 19, 2019 by Cary Greenlee on Starks Vacuums

I have always been impressed with Stark's knowledgeable help, courtesy and quick service. They are what customer service ought to be. I have used them for years.

5 Stars

October 17, 2019 by Michelle P. on Starks Vacuums

In a world that is so easy to retreat from, going to a local vacuum shop might seem time consuming and pointless. But you should go to Stark's. Online reviews simply aren't good enough when you're buying a vacuum. I've bought more "five star" vacuums from reading reviews than I care to think about. I finally went to the experts. With a wide variety of options and a lot of years of experience, they led me to the vacuum that I am convinced I'll have more many years to come. The best part is I know they're there to back me up if things should go wrong (which they did after the bag didn't get changed and things seized up, user error was quickly and freely resolved and they didn't even mock me about it). Go to Stark's. Meet the nice people there and get a vacuum you're not going to have to replace in 6 months. They even put it in your car for you so you feel like a fancy person.

5 Stars

September 10, 2019 by Kidogo84 on Starks Vacuums

I took my Orec vacuum here to get it serviced. They did an excellent job and it works like new. They told me it would be done in a week but had it ready after only a few days. Don't waste your time going anywhere else. The employees are very knowledgeable and know many vacuum jokes.

5 Stars

August 20, 2019 by Melodi Ramquist on Starks Vacuums

SHOUT OUT to Larry who, while working alone one Sunday morning, helped 3 people including me in a short period of time. He acknowledged customers as they entered but remained attentive to the customer he was helping. I was in a jam and didn't expect to get any help on a Sunday morning, but Larry was there and found a solution to my problem...how to clean gravel, balloons and small safety pins from a 2700 sq ft ballroom. The regular vacuum would not pick up this type of debris from the carpet. So Larry showed me the commercial vac with strong suction in an easy-to-carry backpack. It was more than I hoped to spend, but found it was a great value when it worked perfectly! Larry knows his stuff. Larry offers exceptional customer service. Thank you Stark's Vacuums and thank you Larry!

who could ask or expect more?

5 Stars

July 25, 2019 by Paul Fieberg on Starks Vacuums

Stark's Vacuums in Bend is my idea of what a local business should be....professional, prompt, friendly, knowledgeable and do what they say they will do. I can not recommend them higher. In a nut shell, if you live in Bend, Or and have any question or problem with your vacuum call or drop into Stark's for the real deal in service, product and people....period!

Thank you Stark Vacuum

5 Stars

June 15, 2019 by Alexandra on Starks Vacuums

I really appreciate Stark's Vacuums off 82nd Ave. It took me some time to figure out what vacuum I wanted. Both sales reps were very knowledgeable. Barry was great. He listened to me and let me return my initial purchase and exchange it for exactly what I wanted. I love my SEBO vacuum cleaner. Thank you Stark 's Vacuum!

5 Stars

June 6, 2019 by Hope Fairbanks on Starks Vacuums

Great little family owned shop they went out of there way to help me. Friendly and professional I would definitely recommend 😊

Excellent and efficient service

5 Stars

June 5, 2019 by Jennie B on Starks Vacuums

Leo was so professional at the Gresham location! He fixed my vacuum, changed the filter, cleaned the brush and checked to make sure everything worked properly. He even carried it out and put it in my car. I was in and out in 10 minutes! Best and first experience at Starks. I will definitely be returning. Thank you Leo!

5 Stars

June 1, 2019 by Dianna Myers on Starks Vacuums

This store was great! Friendly. Helpful. Fixed the problem quickly. I trust this store to be fair and true.

5 Stars

May 13, 2019 by Jen Peck Michaud on Starks Vacuums

Fantastic service and product lines. I've wanted a Miele canister vacuum for at least 10 years. It was so great to get a personalized i store demonstration so that I knew I was purchasing the right option. Brought it home and even the cat loves it (okay.... so she just doesn't HATE it like she does the older, louder vacuum). Thanks, specifically to our salesman, Joshua Dugas.

5 Stars

May 12, 2019 by Antworks Pest Control on Starks Vacuums

I really like these guys.... Very helpful when it comes to vacuums and carpet cleaners.

Best Customer Service Ever!!!

5 Stars

May 8, 2019 by Jennifer miller on Starks Vacuums

Larry was wonderful yesterday, when I went in for help. He demonstrated how to care for my vacuum, repair it, and he even used an upscale piece to replace a missing part. Larry is amazing and I’ll always go there from now on!!!! Thank you!!!

5 Stars

May 5, 2019 by Michelle Young on Starks Vacuums

This is a five-star service. Knowledgable, friendly, good value and a firm handshake. I am delighted to have purchased a high-quality vacuum at a reasonable price from a local shop. And yes, they carried my new vacuum to the car and I felt like a queen. A queen with a new, excellent vacuum. Look out dog hair, I'm comin' for ya.
Total Reviews: 275

0
Open 7 Days a Week