Stark's Vacuums Reviews | Find the Perfect Vacuum for You
1-800-230-4101 On Sale Now
1-800-230-4101On Sale Now

Stark’s Vacuums – Customer Reviews

We’ve been in the vacuum business since 1932, providing households and businesses with vacuums, repairs, and maintenance that they can trust. We’re proud to serve the Portland OR area, providing our friends and neighbors with quality vacuums and excellent customer service. When you come into Stark’s showroom to choose a vacuum, we’ll walk you through any and every brand that you want to explore. By determining your household needs and vacuum desires, we can find the perfect model and vacuum brand for you. We perform excellent vacuum maintenance and repairs, and we’re always available for expert advice. But don’t take our word for it–read what our customers have to say about Stark’s Vacuums!

Stark’s Vacuums Customer Reviews - Starks Vacuums

10 Vacuum Stores in Portland, Vancouver, and Bend

Beaverton | Tanasbourne | Clackamas | Gresham | Montavilla | Portland | Sherwood | Wilsonville | Vancouver | Bend

Submit your review

Rating

Our Review Rating

on Starks Vacuums

Average rating: 5
Out of 314 reviews

Individual Reviews


Super knowledgeable about vacuums for sure.

5 Stars

March 19, 2020 by Rafael Astorga on Starks Vacuums

Super knowledgeable about vacuums for sure. Can't imagine buying a vacuum from the big boxes when Stark's prices are identical if not better. Sometimes is cool to have somebody sell you, and explain to you why what you're buying is cool and how it works. They geek about vacuums and I like that kind of thing.

I will be recommending Stark’s vacuums to friends and family

5 Stars

March 18, 2020 by Elizabeth Poulin on Starks Vacuums

Lexy was AMAZING. I went in the Stark's today to rent a carpet cleaner. Although the store was very busy and she was the only one working (others out sick) Lexy was able to help everyone and made sure that everyone's questions were answered. At one point an older woman was EXTREMELY rude to her but she was able to stay calm and handle the situation with grace and poise. I will be recommending Stark's vacuums to friends and family due to Lexy's wonderful customer service.

Quick and easy process!

5 Stars

March 18, 2020 by Jeff Moooney on Starks Vacuums

I rented a carpet cleaner from them and it was a quick and easy process! While I was using the cleaner it stopped working and so I called them to tell them. They ended up holding one over night to make sure I had one in the morning and reset my rental time. I would definitely suggest going here first for rentals and getting a new vacuum! Thanks Beaverton store!

100% helpful

5 Stars

March 14, 2020 by Mark on Starks Vacuums

We'd gotten our last vacuum from Stark's on the close-in east side store some years ago. It was old, worn down, so we simply went to "shop and look at" new vacuums at your Tanasbourne store since we were going to be in that area anyway. Tyson Montgomery welcomed us so easily... asked the right questions to find out what we really needed and helped us look at several models. He made a recommendation of the Riccar and thoroughly showed us everything about it, answered every question thoroughly and gave us some time away (shopped at Trader Joe's for 30 minutes)...it was an EASY decision. Your guy, Tyson, is a fabulous salesman....NO pressure, but 100% helpful. We'll save HIS card for any future needs we have in this house! Thanks, Tyson.

If you are looking for a vacuum check them out.

5 Stars

March 9, 2020 by Ginger Matthews on Starks Vacuums

Jessie at stark's Vacuums is amazing, his customer service is the best, always with a smile, ready to help. If you are looking for a vacuum check them out.

Very knowledgeable

5 Stars

March 7, 2020 by Bernardo Viscarra on Starks Vacuums

Very knowledgeable, a good selection, and they also offer repairs and parts

Great Customer Service!!

5 Stars

March 4, 2020 by Cynthia K on Starks Vacuums

They are the best. My Dyson stopped working. I figured I would drop it off and maybe get it back in a couple days. Nope. They quickly diagnosed the problem and gave it back to me all free of charge. They even took the time to show me how to remove the clog, so that if for some reason I had the same problem in the future I could fix it myself. Great Customer Service!!

Reasonable price

5 Stars

March 2, 2020 by Amy Roy on Starks Vacuums

The gentleman working was helpful, knowledgeable, and patient. He made sure I got exactly what I wanted at a reasonable price. He made vacuum buying a lovely experience.

Fast, efficient and super nice for the right price.

5 Stars

March 1, 2020 by Diana Santry on Starks Vacuums

I needed a new vacuum, shopped around, found the best price at Starks. I was so happy with the entire experience I could gush. Absolutely, top notch customer service. It's been years since- so happy with my purchase- and I'm actually looking forward to going back in to get a little tune up/cleaning. (Very hairy dog LOL) Glad Starks is so close. I'll always come back here. Fast, efficient and super nice for the right price.

Thank you

5 Stars

February 29, 2020 by Brennon Reed on Starks Vacuums

Thank you folks behind the counter at Stark's Vacuum on Stark. I came in on Monday with questions about a vacuum belt for an old machine and your people had answers.

I’m definitely coming here to shop for my next vacuum.

5 Stars

February 28, 2020 by Parker B on Starks Vacuums

Just when I think they’ll need to order a part to fix my vacuum, like magic they pull it out from under the counter! Pretty good prices for Dyson parts. I like to do the repairs myself so I can’t vogue for their repair services. I’m definitely coming here to shop for my next vacuum.

Where else can you go for the best?

5 Stars

February 26, 2020 by Rainbeaux on Starks Vacuums

These guys know vacuuming .. they charge a fair price but where else can you go for the best?

Very good variety

5 Stars

February 26, 2020 by RK Glass on Starks Vacuums

oooooo my wife and I bought a vacuum online, a stick, it died. BUT it was not serviceable unless you shipped it to Shark. No thanks. We decided to try Stark's Vacuums. We looked around, talked to the sales rep tested a few out, pondered, then bought a Riccar and we are very pleased. They have new and refurbished, answered all of our questions, warranty with price tag, service work is done at location, very good variety, and we had fun playing with vacuums!!!

I would definitely recommend this place!

5 Stars

February 25, 2020 by Julia on Starks Vacuums

I brought my Dyson canister vac in because it was starting to over heat and shut off after only 10 minutes of use. Unfortunately, I forget the name of the employee I interacted with, but he was very friendly and helpful. They replaced the vacuum motor which was still under warranty and even gave me a new filter for free! Even though they told me it could take up to a week (which would have been fine) it ended up only taking a few days. I would definitely recommend this place!

They’ve got skills and experience

5 Stars

February 21, 2020 by Nicole Rushing on Starks Vacuums

My family has been using this place for years . They've got skills and experience which shows in the work he does.

Good products to choose from and always great prices

5 Stars

February 20, 2020 by santos trujeque on Starks Vacuums

I have been using this specific location for about 12 years now ! Good products to choose from and always great prices Super friendly people working at this location and Josh always greets me by name as I’m walking in Keep it up guys!!!

I am super pleased with my purchase.

5 Stars

February 20, 2020 by Andrew Long on Starks Vacuums

Jesse was very helpful and informative. I will admit that I am very drawn to modern looking TV commercial bag-less machines so when Jesse started telling me what they had with some other vacuums, I was wondering if it was going to be awkward convincing him to let me buy the sweet shiny bag-less I came intending to buy. But he did a great job of explaining the strengths and weaknesses of the different machines. His information guided my decision, what was going to work best for my family. He wasn't pushing and was very comfortable offering up the bag-less machines if that's what I wanted. Best yet, after selling me on a bagged machine, he happened to have one that was just traded in with almost no miles on it! I got a great vacuum at an even better price! It came with a great warranty and some free checkups! I am super pleased with my purchase. It works amazing and it was just what we needed!

Leave it to Stark’s!

5 Stars

February 18, 2020 by Teresa Baxter on Starks Vacuums

I bought a Crosswave from a retailer here in Bend. After getting it home I was unhappy with it's performance, so I called the people at Bissell. They had me take It to Starks Vacuum. They told me Starks is the only vacuum repair business they send customers to. Today I picked up a Crosswave at Starks that is working great, thanks to Starks.

Great store

5 Stars

February 14, 2020 by angeldad94 on Starks Vacuums

This is a great store with a super cool museum about vacuum cleaners.

Fixed the problem quickly

5 Stars

February 14, 2020 by Dianna Myers on Starks Vacuums

This store was great! Friendly. Helpful. Fixed the problem quickly. I trust this store to be fair and true.
Total Reviews: 314

0

Start typing and press Enter to search