Call Now for Expert Help! 1-800-230-4101
Call Now for Expert Help! 1-800-230-4101

Stark’s Vacuums – Customer Reviews

We’ve been in the vacuum business since 1932, providing households and businesses with vacuums, repairs, and maintenance that they can trust. We’re proud to serve the Portland OR area, providing our friends and neighbors with quality vacuums and excellent customer service. When you come into Stark’s showroom to choose a vacuum, we’ll walk you through any and every brand that you want to explore. By determining your household needs and vacuum desires, we can find the perfect model and vacuum brand for you. We perform excellent vacuum maintenance and repairs, and we’re always available for expert advice. But don’t take our word for it–read what our customers have to say about Stark’s Vacuums!

Stark’s Vacuums Customer Reviews - Starks Vacuums

9 Vacuum Stores in Portland, Vancouver, and Bend

Beaverton | Clackamas | Gresham | Hillsboro | Montavilla | Portland | Sherwood | Vancouver | Bend

Submit your review

Rating

Our Review Rating

on Starks Vacuums

Average rating: 5
Out of 223 reviews

Individual Reviews


Great Service

5 Stars

November 5, 2018 by Brennon R on Starks Vacuums

Thank you folks behind the counter at Stark's Vacuum on Stark. I came in on Monday with questions about a vacuum belt for an old machine and your people had answers.

Very versatile

5 Stars

October 31, 2018 by Donna N on Starks Vacuums

Very versatile if you need vacuum or sewing machine help!

We’ve been coming to Stark’s for 25+ years

5 Stars

October 24, 2018 by Joyce Fineout on Starks Vacuums

We've been coming to Stark's for 25+ years. They have always taken the time to explain our options. Their customer service is outstanding! We'll be coming for 25+ more!

These guys know vacuuming

5 Stars

October 18, 2018 by Mary Anne Sanford on Starks Vacuums

These guys know vacuuming .. they charge a fair price but where else can you go for the best

Super knowledgeable about vacuums

5 Stars

October 18, 2018 by Rafael Astorga on Starks Vacuums

Super knowledgeable about vacuums for sure. Can't imagine buying a vacuum from the big boxes when Stark's prices are identical if not better. Sometimes is cool to have somebody sell you, and explain to you why what you're buying is cool and how it works. They geek about vacuums and I like that kind of thing.

Very good, fast , honest

5 Stars

October 17, 2018 by Billy Schmitz on Starks Vacuums

Very good, fast , honest.... thanks Billy

5 Stars

October 17, 2018 by Mikal Medina on Starks Vacuums


Courteous help.

5 Stars

October 10, 2018 by Laura Elliott on Starks Vacuums

Courteous help. Nice selection of vacuums. The owner tried to find a part online, but it was no longer available.

Very versatile

5 Stars

October 4, 2018 by Donna Nelson on Starks Vacuums

Very versatile if you need vacuum or sewing machine help!

Staff is good

5 Stars

October 2, 2018 by TJ Rockett on Starks Vacuums

Staff is good. Not really anyone else in town to get a repair done so it is nice that they do that.

With seven cats, I can’t go without my vacuum.

5 Stars

September 26, 2018 by Tina Parkhurst on Starks Vacuums

With seven cats, I can't go without my vacuum. When mine stopped sucking, I brought it in and they had it fixed in five minutes!!

friendly and very knowledgeable

5 Stars

September 19, 2018 by Sheila Luck on Starks Vacuums

Jesse Alexander helped me find the perfect vacuum to help with pet hair. He is friendly and very knowledgeable about the product. If you need a new vacuum, talk to Jesse!

5 Stars

September 19, 2018 by Ginny Barnes on Starks Vacuums


Great customer service!

5 Stars

September 19, 2018 by Faith Yates on Starks Vacuums

Great customer service! They got a piece of plastic out of my vacuum hose and didn't even charge me for service. They just said to recommend them when someone needs a vacuum or service. I'll buy my next vacuum here for sure.

I have been a satisfied customer of vacuums, parts, and service for 35 years.

5 Stars

September 17, 2018 by Linda Davis on Starks Vacuums

Jesse had my products on the counter before I even walked in the store, having noticed the broken parts in my hand on my way to the door!! Great customer service! Professional and friendly with a great sense of humor. I have been a satisfied customer of vacuums, parts, and service for 35 years.

Wonderful customer service

5 Stars

September 5, 2018 by Amber Wonderly-Turknett on Starks Vacuums

Wonderful customer service and true to their word!

Great Experience!

5 Stars

September 3, 2018 by M. Morales on Starks Vacuums

I have never been led wrong at Stark's. The honesty, knowledge, & connection are priceless. Zero pressure is given by staff to make a sale. Always a productive visit.

5 Stars

August 30, 2018 by Amber Wonderly-Turknett on Starks Vacuums

Wonderful customer service and true to their word!

Extremely Knowledgeable

5 Stars

August 29, 2018 by Daniel Bramske on Starks Vacuums

Tyler was great in helping us find the right vacuum for us. He didn't try to upsell or push products on us, but rather informed us of our different options and was extremely knowledgeable about everything on the sales floor. There's a reason the Starks have been in business for 80+ years!

Great experience!

5 Stars

August 29, 2018 by Mama Morales on Starks Vacuums

Great experience! I have never been led wrong at Stark's. The honesty, knowledge, & connection are priceless. Zero pressure is given by staff to make a sale. Always a productive visit.
Total Reviews: 223

0
Open 7 Days a Week
(503) 123-4567