Stark's Vacuums Reviews | Find the Perfect Vacuum for You
Call Now for Expert Help! 1-800-230-4101
Call Now for Expert Help! 1-800-230-4101

Stark’s Vacuums – Customer Reviews

We’ve been in the vacuum business since 1932, providing households and businesses with vacuums, repairs, and maintenance that they can trust. We’re proud to serve the Portland OR area, providing our friends and neighbors with quality vacuums and excellent customer service. When you come into Stark’s showroom to choose a vacuum, we’ll walk you through any and every brand that you want to explore. By determining your household needs and vacuum desires, we can find the perfect model and vacuum brand for you. We perform excellent vacuum maintenance and repairs, and we’re always available for expert advice. But don’t take our word for it–read what our customers have to say about Stark’s Vacuums!

Stark’s Vacuums Customer Reviews - Starks Vacuums

9 Vacuum Stores in Portland, Vancouver, and Bend

Beaverton | Clackamas | Gresham | Hillsboro | Montavilla | Portland | Sherwood | Vancouver | Bend

Submit your review

Rating

Our Review Rating

on Starks Vacuums

Average rating: 5
Out of 257 reviews

Individual Reviews


5 Stars

May 13, 2019 by Jen Peck Michaud on Starks Vacuums

Fantastic service and product lines. I've wanted a Miele canister vacuum for at least 10 years. It was so great to get a personalized i store demonstration so that I knew I was purchasing the right option. Brought it home and even the cat loves it (okay.... so she just doesn't HATE it like she does the older, louder vacuum). Thanks, specifically to our salesman, Joshua Dugas.

5 Stars

May 12, 2019 by Antworks Pest Control on Starks Vacuums

I really like these guys.... Very helpful when it comes to vacuums and carpet cleaners.

5 Stars

May 5, 2019 by Michelle Young on Starks Vacuums

This is a five-star service. Knowledgable, friendly, good value and a firm handshake. I am delighted to have purchased a high-quality vacuum at a reasonable price from a local shop. And yes, they carried my new vacuum to the car and I felt like a queen. A queen with a new, excellent vacuum. Look out dog hair, I'm comin' for ya.

5 Stars

May 2, 2019 by Eduardo Castillo on Starks Vacuums

Very professional customer service

5 Stars

May 2, 2019 by Aidan Workman on Starks Vacuums

Super quick and inexpensive repair on my vacuum. They were really friendly and gave great suggestions for upkeep and cleaning methods. Thanks so much guys!

5 Stars

April 30, 2019 by RK Glass on Starks Vacuums

Soooooo my wife and I bought a vacuum online, a stick, it died. BUT it was not serviceable unless you shipped it to Shark. No thanks. We decided to try Stark's Vacuums. We looked around, talked to the sales rep, tested a few out, pondered, then bought a Riccar and we are very pleased. They have new and refurbished, answered all of our questions, warranty with price tag, service work is done at location, very good variety, and we had fun playing with vacuums!!!

5 Stars

April 28, 2019 by lance brown on Starks Vacuums

Some of the best guidance, service and help. My wife goes here for all her business needs.

5 Stars

April 28, 2019 by Alan Bennett on Starks Vacuums

We got instant, excellent service and the best price I've seen in years!

5 Stars

April 22, 2019 by Donna Nelson on Starks Vacuums

Very versatile if you need vacuum or sewing machine help!

5 Stars

April 11, 2019 by Adam Roy on Starks Vacuums

Great guys, very knowledgeable. Always have what I need. Leo, in particular, is very knowledgeable & friendly and found the product I needed (pets) at a great price. Would recommend this store for all your cleaning equipment needs, personal & professional.

5 Stars

April 11, 2019 by Angela B. on Starks Vacuums

Love my new vacum! Go see Jesse Alexander as he's very knowledgeable & made the decision all the more easy on our purchase. Goodbye dust & bagless vacum, hello to less dust & dust allergies! Thx to my hubby for making me go here instead of a big box store! Support locally owned small businesses as it's so worth it!

5 Stars

April 10, 2019 by Andrew A. on Starks Vacuums

A great place for many needs. While they probably can't beat big box store pricing for like models, e.g. Dyson, they carry other brands that Costco, Home Depot, etc. don't. Danielle at the rental desk is friendly and knowledgeable. If you're going to rent a steam cleaner - they stock two - know that a little of solution goes a long way. The machines fold so you can probably fit into most vehicles.

5 Stars

April 10, 2019 by Erin Bernot on Starks Vacuums

Very knowledgeable and attentive staff. Troubleshooting, part selection, and checkout took about 3 minutes total. I'd recommend Stark's to anyone who has questions about and/or problems with their current vacuum or are looking to make an informed decision about their next purchase.

5 Stars

April 10, 2019 by Peter Light on Starks Vacuums

Love the vacuum I got here. Totally worth every penny.

5 Stars

April 9, 2019 by Billy Schmitz on Starks Vacuums

Very good, fast , honest.... thanks Billy

5 Stars

April 9, 2019 by Cameron Hills on Starks Vacuums

I went in to get a part that holds in an attachment for my parent’s vacuum. Jesse was there, and he was amazing. Knew his stuff super well, and was super kind. I left with what I needed and in a great mood!

5 Stars

April 8, 2019 by Jennie on Starks Vacuums

I purchased my second vacuum from Stark's last weekend. Jesse the salesman was very informative, friendly without any pressure to buy. I walked out with the perfect vacuum for my needs and also my budget. I really like the convenience of having a physical store to try out the vacuums- way better than guessing and dealing with shipping from an online store

5 Stars

April 5, 2019 by Amy Roy on Starks Vacuums

The gentleman working was helpful, knowledgeable, and patient. He made sure I got exactly what I wanted at a reasonable price. He made vacuum buying a lovely experience.

5 Stars

March 22, 2019 by Tom & Mary Nemmert on Starks Vacuums

We've worked with Starks for years and always received excellent service. Recently we bought a new vacuum and received great advice and assistance from Jesse Alexander. We love our new Miele vacuum - It really sucks!!!

5 Stars

March 14, 2019 by Brennon Reed on Starks Vacuums

Thank you folks behind the counter at Stark's Vacuum on Stark. I came in on Monday with questions about a vacuum belt for an old machine and your people had answers.
Total Reviews: 257

0
Open 7 Days a Week
(503) 123-4567