Stark's Vacuums Reviews | Find the Perfect Vacuum for You
1-800-230-4101 On Sale Now
1-800-230-4101On Sale Now

Stark’s Vacuums – Customer Reviews

We’ve been in the vacuum business since 1932, providing households and businesses with vacuums, repairs, and maintenance that they can trust. We’re proud to serve the Portland OR area, providing our friends and neighbors with quality vacuums and excellent customer service. When you come into Stark’s showroom to choose a vacuum, we’ll walk you through any and every brand that you want to explore. By determining your household needs and vacuum desires, we can find the perfect model and vacuum brand for you. We perform excellent vacuum maintenance and repairs, and we’re always available for expert advice. But don’t take our word for it–read what our customers have to say about Stark’s Vacuums!

Stark’s Vacuums Customer Reviews - Starks Vacuums

9 Vacuum Stores in Portland, Vancouver, and Bend

Beaverton | Clackamas | Gresham | Montavilla | Portland | Sherwood | Vancouver | Bend

Submit your review

Rating

Our Review Rating

on Starks Vacuums

Average rating: 5
Out of 262 reviews

Individual Reviews


who could ask or expect more?

5 Stars

July 25, 2019 by Paul Fieberg on Starks Vacuums

Stark's Vacuums in Bend is my idea of what a local business should be....professional, prompt, friendly, knowledgeable and do what they say they will do. I can not recommend them higher. In a nut shell, if you live in Bend, Or and have any question or problem with your vacuum call or drop into Stark's for the real deal in service, product and people....period!

Thank you Stark Vacuum

5 Stars

June 15, 2019 by Alexandra on Starks Vacuums

I really appreciate Stark's Vacuums off 82nd Ave. It took me some time to figure out what vacuum I wanted. Both sales reps were very knowledgeable. Barry was great. He listened to me and let me return my initial purchase and exchange it for exactly what I wanted. I love my SEBO vacuum cleaner. Thank you Stark 's Vacuum!

Excellent and efficient service

5 Stars

June 5, 2019 by Jennie B on Starks Vacuums

Leo was so professional at the Gresham location! He fixed my vacuum, changed the filter, cleaned the brush and checked to make sure everything worked properly. He even carried it out and put it in my car. I was in and out in 10 minutes! Best and first experience at Starks. I will definitely be returning. Thank you Leo!

5 Stars

May 13, 2019 by Jen Peck Michaud on Starks Vacuums

Fantastic service and product lines. I've wanted a Miele canister vacuum for at least 10 years. It was so great to get a personalized i store demonstration so that I knew I was purchasing the right option. Brought it home and even the cat loves it (okay.... so she just doesn't HATE it like she does the older, louder vacuum). Thanks, specifically to our salesman, Joshua Dugas.

5 Stars

May 12, 2019 by Antworks Pest Control on Starks Vacuums

I really like these guys.... Very helpful when it comes to vacuums and carpet cleaners.

Best Customer Service Ever!!!

5 Stars

May 8, 2019 by Jennifer miller on Starks Vacuums

Larry was wonderful yesterday, when I went in for help. He demonstrated how to care for my vacuum, repair it, and he even used an upscale piece to replace a missing part. Larry is amazing and I’ll always go there from now on!!!! Thank you!!!

5 Stars

May 5, 2019 by Michelle Young on Starks Vacuums

This is a five-star service. Knowledgable, friendly, good value and a firm handshake. I am delighted to have purchased a high-quality vacuum at a reasonable price from a local shop. And yes, they carried my new vacuum to the car and I felt like a queen. A queen with a new, excellent vacuum. Look out dog hair, I'm comin' for ya.

Awesome service

5 Stars

May 2, 2019 by Judy Simmons on Starks Vacuums

I took my Dyson vacuum in to be serviced. It was in a very neglected state. When I got it back Leo made it look like new. Ready to go another 10 years.

5 Stars

May 2, 2019 by Eduardo Castillo on Starks Vacuums

Very professional customer service

5 Stars

May 2, 2019 by Aidan Workman on Starks Vacuums

Super quick and inexpensive repair on my vacuum. They were really friendly and gave great suggestions for upkeep and cleaning methods. Thanks so much guys!

5 Stars

April 30, 2019 by RK Glass on Starks Vacuums

Soooooo my wife and I bought a vacuum online, a stick, it died. BUT it was not serviceable unless you shipped it to Shark. No thanks. We decided to try Stark's Vacuums. We looked around, talked to the sales rep, tested a few out, pondered, then bought a Riccar and we are very pleased. They have new and refurbished, answered all of our questions, warranty with price tag, service work is done at location, very good variety, and we had fun playing with vacuums!!!

5 Stars

April 28, 2019 by lance brown on Starks Vacuums

Some of the best guidance, service and help. My wife goes here for all her business needs.

5 Stars

April 28, 2019 by Alan Bennett on Starks Vacuums

We got instant, excellent service and the best price I've seen in years!

5 Stars

April 22, 2019 by Donna Nelson on Starks Vacuums

Very versatile if you need vacuum or sewing machine help!

5 Stars

April 11, 2019 by Adam Roy on Starks Vacuums

Great guys, very knowledgeable. Always have what I need. Leo, in particular, is very knowledgeable & friendly and found the product I needed (pets) at a great price. Would recommend this store for all your cleaning equipment needs, personal & professional.

5 Stars

April 11, 2019 by Angela B. on Starks Vacuums

Love my new vacum! Go see Jesse Alexander as he's very knowledgeable & made the decision all the more easy on our purchase. Goodbye dust & bagless vacum, hello to less dust & dust allergies! Thx to my hubby for making me go here instead of a big box store! Support locally owned small businesses as it's so worth it!

5 Stars

April 10, 2019 by Andrew A. on Starks Vacuums

A great place for many needs. While they probably can't beat big box store pricing for like models, e.g. Dyson, they carry other brands that Costco, Home Depot, etc. don't. Danielle at the rental desk is friendly and knowledgeable. If you're going to rent a steam cleaner - they stock two - know that a little of solution goes a long way. The machines fold so you can probably fit into most vehicles.

5 Stars

April 10, 2019 by Erin Bernot on Starks Vacuums

Very knowledgeable and attentive staff. Troubleshooting, part selection, and checkout took about 3 minutes total. I'd recommend Stark's to anyone who has questions about and/or problems with their current vacuum or are looking to make an informed decision about their next purchase.

5 Stars

April 10, 2019 by Peter Light on Starks Vacuums

Love the vacuum I got here. Totally worth every penny.

5 Stars

April 9, 2019 by Billy Schmitz on Starks Vacuums

Very good, fast , honest.... thanks Billy
Total Reviews: 262

0
Open 7 Days a Week