Free Shipping on Orders Over $200! Shop Our Inventory
Call Now for Expert Help! 1-800-230-4101

Stark’s Vacuums – Customer Reviews

We’ve been in the vacuum business since 1932, providing households and businesses with vacuums, repairs, and maintenance that they can trust. We’re proud to serve the Portland OR area, providing our friends and neighbors with quality vacuums and excellent customer service. When you come into Stark’s showroom to choose a vacuum, we’ll walk you through any and every brand that you want to explore. By determining your household needs and vacuum desires, we can find the perfect model and vacuum brand for you. We perform excellent vacuum maintenance and repairs, and we’re always available for expert advice. But don’t take our word for it–read what our customers have to say about Stark’s Vacuums!

Stark’s Vacuums Customer Reviews - Starks Vacuums

9 Vacuum Stores in Portland, Vancouver, and Bend

Beaverton | Clackamas | Gresham | Hillsboro | Montavilla | Portland | Sherwood | Vancouver | Bend

Submit your review

Rating

Our Review Rating

on Starks Vacuums

Average rating: 4.9
Out of 32 reviews

Individual Reviews


Great Experience!

5 Stars

September 3, 2018 by M. Morales on Starks Vacuums

I have never been led wrong at Stark's. The honesty, knowledge, & connection are priceless. Zero pressure is given by staff to make a sale. Always a productive visit.

5 Stars

August 30, 2018 by Amber Wonderly-Turknett on Starks Vacuums

Wonderful customer service and true to their word!

Extremely Knowledgeable

5 Stars

August 29, 2018 by Daniel Bramske on Starks Vacuums

Tyler was great in helping us find the right vacuum for us. He didn't try to upsell or push products on us, but rather informed us of our different options and was extremely knowledgeable about everything on the sales floor. There's a reason the Starks have been in business for 80+ years!

Kind and Helpful

5 Stars

August 19, 2018 by Misty Hayes on Starks Vacuums

Jesse Alaxander is so helpful and knowledgeable. If possible I will always go to him first unless he is not availble but really everyone I have dealt with has been kind and helpful. I really appreciate the outstanding and individual service he provides and his well mannered, friendly, conversave, ways while he is still helping me with my needs. Thank you so much Jesse and to starks vacuums for hiring great people like Jesse! I will be a forever customer for big and small purchased as well as maintenance on my equipment. You're the best Jesse!

Best Selection

5 Stars

August 10, 2018 by A. Michael on Starks Vacuums

Yes, the other reviewer is correct, there does tend to be only one person at the counter. Unlike the big box stores, you will not be stuck with the bottom, plastic piece of junk special. They always stock a plethora of bags for each model. I tend to buy Hoover and they had three models, going up in price. This was typical of all the other brands: several models not just one. My family has come here since the 70's. If you are looking for white glove service, go somewhere else. Their selection is the attraction. I think they staff it larger during busier times; I have noticed two people there, through the window, in the late afternoon. If you would like to have the best selection of many brands: this is the place.

Customer Service is the number 1 priority

5 Stars

August 5, 2018 by Samira Gouhar on Starks Vacuums

We've been to Stark's a few times, and every time we go there, they've always made everything super convenient. The employees are awesome. They're really nice, and always available for you. Customer service is the number 1 priority there, and you can feel it. I thank them so much for the help!

Trying the vacuums is worth the trip!

5 Stars

June 30, 2018 by Brogan B on Starks Vacuums

Very knowledgeable and beyond friendly service. More than pleased with the vacuum I purchased. Also trying all the vacuums in the store is worth the trip! So many great choices for any budget.

Wow!

5 Stars

May 24, 2018 by Clyde-Margie Williams on Starks Vacuums

Just had a great customer experience yesterday. Took a beloved member of the family into Stark's Vacuums. I thought my Hoover vacuum had passed on into that great dust bowl in the sky. NOT SO!!! Jesse, store manager, plugged it in, started it up, and explored the reasons why it might have stopped running. After a careful inspection it became clear that the filters (3) had all become clogged. Jesse gave me detailed directions on how to correct the problem and parts numbers if I should need to order the filters in the future. From this experience I would recommend Stark's to everyone needing a new vacuum or repair on your old one. Jesse took his time, was knowledgeable, and was very helpful. He wasn't just trying to complete a sale. Go! You'll be happy you did.

5 Stars

May 13, 2018 by Judi Barbour on Starks Vacuums

Great service! Had the vacuum I wanted at a reasonable price. They even carried it to my car! Thank you Stark's!

Excellent Service

5 Stars

May 2, 2018 by Christine Traver on Starks Vacuums

The service was excellent. The employee helped me carry my vacuum into the store and then back to my car when I was done. He installed a new belt and filter quickly, and cleaned my roller brush. He was very friendly and courteous, and answered all my questions. I had been considering ordering the parts online and doing it myself, but I'm glad I went here first.

5 Stars

February 5, 2018 by Mike Morauske on Starks Vacuums

Had a great experience here. The guy knew his stuff and I needed a new vacuum. He didn't press anything on me, but gave recommendations for my intended use. In the end, we were both happy because I got a good vacuum and he got a sale! I would go back for a new purchase or if I needed repair done.

They are Awesome!

5 Stars

January 30, 2018 by Tia Knuth on Starks Vacuums

Friendly service and so helpful. I took my poorly functioning Dyson there. It turns out it was just clogged in the main tube. The clerk/manager cleared it out, gave me some great advice on how to maintain my vacuum, let me know they have filters but I didn't need one yet and sent me on my way. I offered to pay and she declined. They kind of have the corner on the vacuum servicing market but they are awesome!

helpful, knowledgeable staff

5 Stars

January 23, 2018 by Tina W on Starks Vacuums

Don is very helpful, knowledgeable staff. I’ve bought a couple vacs from there- they’ll meet any competitors price

No Waiting, No Hassle

5 Stars

November 18, 2017 by Darren Hockman on Starks Vacuums

I replaced the clutch in my Dyson DC33 myself via Youtube videos. But the videos all used a special tool to put on the final belt. I couldn't do it, so I brought it into Stark's. Not only did they show me how to put on the final belt, but showed my tips/tricks for next time I never saw in any of the videos, and did it free of charge! There was no waiting, no hassle. The guy wouldn't even accept a tip! I would definitely come here again when I next have trouble.

Great Store

5 Stars

November 3, 2017 by Don Speranza on Starks Vacuums

My wife and I stopped in to get some vacuum bags and walked out with a new Miele vacuum! The clerk was helpful and so was another customer who raved about the Miele vacuums. We also checked out all the sewing machines and chairs. A new chair will be on my wife's Christmas list. Stark's has been there a long time and is a great store.

5 Stars

September 8, 2017 by Crystal Shishido on Starks Vacuums

Super fast and friendly service. Honest and knowledgeable. Fantastic store.

Second to None

5 Stars

September 2, 2017 by Gregory Reese on Starks Vacuums

I really cannot recommend them too highly. Zero sales pressure with a "no-gouge" service department. A local business that, in my experience, is second to none.

5 Stars

August 29, 2017 by Ann M on Starks Vacuums

definatly the place to go to buy new or used!!!

Great trade-in policy

5 Stars

August 27, 2017 by Barbara Faith on Starks Vacuums

We have used Stark's for personal vacuum, as well as equipment at our lab, ARCpoint Labs of Portland. They have a fantastically broad knowledge of various models and what works best for our needs. Great trade-in policy as well! Helpful and smart staff!

I’m coming back here if I ever need to repair a vacuum!

5 Stars

August 16, 2017 by Michael Ceriello on Starks Vacuums

Went in with three different kinds of vacuums, with different problems. Easily fixed one for no charge, told me the other two weren't worth it -- parts would be very expensive. Could have made a lot of money off me, but acted with integrity instead. You better believe I'm coming back here if I ever need to repair a vacuum!
Total Reviews: 32

0
Open 7 Days a Week
(503) 123-4567